Christmas Love

26 Dec

Wow, it was a GREAT Christmas!  I got some really nice things, and I feel very lucky.  I also got to spend the holiday with family.  Sean and I went to Dallas to spend the weekend with my family and I gorged myself on more tamales and queso than I want to admit.  It’s our Christmas eve tradition and I look forward to it every year.  I only wish that I brought some of them home with us.  So, curious about what I got?  Well…I got this great necklace from Stone and Honey:

A Snuggie from my brother. 🙂  Which, I could not wait to use as soon as I got back to Austin.  I only wish that my dogs had one too.  And, a visa gift card from my brother.  Always appreciated. 

French food book.  Mmmmm

A brand new chair for the living room!

And….well….um…I got a camera too. 🙂  We returned the necklace, and got this instead.

I also got some great stocking stuffers too.  Overall, it was a really great Christmas.  I hope everyone else got what they wanted too.  What was your favorite gift this year?

10 Responses to “Christmas Love”

  1. Amy 12/27/2010 at 10:19 am #

    I love that camera!! I played with it at Best Buy last week. The pics were amazing!! And yay for all of your other fabulous gifts too 🙂

  2. Steph 12/27/2010 at 10:51 am #

    Words can’t describe how jealous I am of your camera. Sounds like a fantastic Christmas 🙂

  3. mina 12/27/2010 at 10:59 am #

    what awesome gifts! ack i can’t believe you got a *chair*! and a camera! woohoo!

  4. Jessica 12/27/2010 at 12:26 pm #

    That chair is so pretty! Enjoy your camera. 😉

  5. jenna@fivefourteeneleven 12/28/2010 at 2:00 am #

    Um…LOVE your new necklace! And the chair, of course. Sounds like a very generous Christmas!

  6. Abby 12/28/2010 at 9:02 am #

    Wow — it looks like you had a great Christmas! 🙂 Such fun gifts. I love that chair!

  7. Maria 01/06/2011 at 11:51 am #

    My husband and I got the same camera! I’m still trying to learn but I love it! And I found something you might be interested in http://365project.org/ I have started it, just to make myself pick up my camera and gain experience 🙂

  8. bienliving 01/07/2011 at 10:01 am #

    YAY chair!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Woah, Photoshop « Minted Life - 01/03/2011

    […] terms so that even I can understand all the new lingo I’m trying to learn regarding my new camera.  Well, between reading about Christmas recipes and what the heck is an aperture on her site, I […]

Leave a comment