Snowmen

24 Dec

I live in Texas and unfortunately we don’t get much in the way of winter weather.  To remedy that and get my snowman fix, I decided to make snowmen cakepops.  I’ve talked about cakepops before and went step by step, so this time I’m just going to get to the good stuff.

I rolled the cake and frosting mixture into little snowmen:

I tried to make some trees too, but those didn’t turn out so good:

Do you see the trees?  Pretty crappy. 

Then I put them in the freezer to harden up while I ran some errands.  When I came back they were ready to go!  I dipped them in the chocolate and decorated them with the sprinkles I had.  I don’t have a picture of the process because cakepops can be really messy to make and I was the only one home, so I’m sorry.  But here they are all decorated and looking pretty:

And a close up:

My camera was having a hard time focusing on the cakepops, it kept wanting to pick up the background, so this is the best of the bunch. 

Anyway, I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas!!

6 Responses to “Snowmen”

  1. Jackie Sears 12/24/2010 at 8:56 am #

    Adorable!

  2. Amy 12/24/2010 at 10:29 am #

    So cute! I’d feel bad biting off its head. Merry Christmas!

  3. Mina 12/24/2010 at 11:34 am #

    those are adorable. and so happy! i can’t believe you made those!

  4. Jessica 12/24/2010 at 3:51 pm #

    So cute! You did an awesome job, they look great.

  5. Heather Meek 12/27/2010 at 1:34 am #

    These came out darling!

  6. morgana 12/28/2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Those are too cute to eat!

Leave a Reply

