Baby Shower

2 Dec

So, I’m pretty sure I mentioned that my sister is pregnant, but I don’t think that I mentioned its with a baby boy!!  We are super excited!!  I have 2 wonderful nieces, but no baby nephew, so this is big news.  Anyway, it’s hard to believe that her due date is just around the corner, March 3rd.  Which means that it’s time to get serious about the baby shower.  I recently started looking for inspiration for a theme and I’ve come away with two ideas: elephants and tricycles.  This could only be surpassed by elephants on tricycles.  Ok, that’s probably lame.  But, I am having a hard time deciding between the two ideas, so I need your help.  Here are some of the tricycle inspiration ideas courtesy of Style Me Gorgeous:

In addition to the tricycle theme, she also added some alphabet themed items:

And adorable kid-inspired favors:

Cute, right?  I always loved anything with a vintage bicycle, so obviously I was going to be on board with the tricycle.  But, then I saw the elephant, also from Style Me Gorgeous and now I’m not sure what to do:

Hello, did you see that candy buffet?  I die.  Well, she had more:

And, if you’re not feeling cuteness overload with elephants, what about this invite from Rock Paper Scissors:

It mixes another one of my favorite things, bunting. 

So what do you think?  Do you like the elephants or the tricycles?

13 Responses to “Baby Shower”

  1. E @ Oh!Apostrophe 12/02/2010 at 9:19 pm #

    I’m also due with a baby boy in March! How exciting 🙂 I would be so thrilled with either but I love love love the elephants.

  2. Laura McFarlane 12/02/2010 at 9:50 pm #

    Wow kels – both are so adorable. I have to admit I also have a soft spot for elephants – but either theme would be amazing!

  3. Mina 12/02/2010 at 11:12 pm #

    oh man, there is *way* too much cuteness in this post. i can’t take it. i like the elephants, but i guess because they look more like pugs than tricycles do. so take what i say with a grain of salt.

  4. Abby 12/03/2010 at 9:30 am #

    They are both so. freaking. adorable. that I think that either way, you win. I’m *slightly* more in love with the elephants for a baby shower, though.

  5. Jackie Sears 12/03/2010 at 10:07 am #

    They’re all adorable but the elephant is just too cute (reminds me of Babar who was always one of my favorite book characters. I also love the chocolate milk favors in the little bottles.

  6. serena @bigapplenosh 12/03/2010 at 10:47 am #

    Such gorgeous inspiration!

  7. Nikki 12/03/2010 at 11:23 am #

    Wow, those are both really cute… Have you ever looked at Style Me Pretty? They are mostly weddings, but there is a baby shower (its for a girl, but you could do something similar) that was out of this world!!
    http://www.stylemepretty.com/2010/07/16/a-smp-baby-an-adorable-baby-shower/

    • kelsey@mintedlife 12/03/2010 at 11:26 am #

      OMG, that’s adorable!! So much inspiration! Thanks for sharing! I love SMP.

  8. Jessica 12/03/2010 at 11:37 am #

    The elephants are cute but the tricycle is adorable! If I ever have a boy, I’m sold. That’s totally the theme.

  9. Tiffany @ MakesMeBlush 12/06/2010 at 3:23 pm #

    OMG, so cute! I love the elephants!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Shower Part II « Minted Life - 01/13/2011

    […] Jan Well, I talked about this previously, but the baby shower for my sister is really soon!  The last time I chatted about this, I was wavering between tricycles […]

Leave a comment