Happy New Year

1 Jan

Source

I know I’m so behind on this post, but I wanted to wish you all a happy new year!  Thanks for reading along as I ramble about the random things in our life.  I didn’t really get on the new year’s resolution train, but the one thing I do want to be sure I do this year is take time off from work.  I’m at the point now that my vacation time is lost because I have so much of it that haven’t used.  So, time to fix that. 

Also, 2011 is going to be a very good year.  We have a lot of exciting things going on.  We will welcome a new baby nephew, attend a couple of family weddings, turn 30 (for me), take some vacations, continue to work on our house, and talk about starting a family.   And, if it were up to me we’d also talk about getting a new pet, but Sean vetoed that idea. 

What are you excited about for 2011?

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Nikki 01/01/2011 at 8:38 pm #

    I have high hopes that 2011 will be better than 2010. I’m hoping for a new job (something I can’t say on my blog for fear someone I work with might see it). Fingers crossed! Happy New Year!! And you definitely should take some time off!! Don’t let those days go to waste!!

  2. Jessica 01/01/2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Happy new year!!! Boo at boys vetoing pets. Mine won’t let me get another dog either. No fair!

Leave a Reply

