A Gift for Sean

9 Dec

Buying gifts for Sean is actually really hard.  The man doesn’t want much…ever.  He’s very practical, and so he typically appreciates practical gifts that aren’t always the most fun to give.  But this year, he’s actually been talking about one thing that he wants.  And, not in a way that makes me think that he has any idea that I would actually get it for him for Christmas.  But, I did.  Get it for him for Christmas. 

He’s very musically inclined.  He’s been playing the piano forever, and he taught himself how to play the guitar.  He currently has an acoustic guitar that sits out every single day because he actually plays it every single day.  He’s shy about his guitar playing abilities, so he’ll always down play it if I comment to anyone that he’s really good on guitar, but he is!  Anyway, so like I said, he already has an acoustic guitar but he’s really been wanting an electric guitar too.  Well, guess what?  He’s getting one. 🙂

Source

It’s a Fender, and so I’m hoping it’s good.  I might be cursing myself later as he loudly plays his guitar, but I know it will make him happy, so I can’t wait until he gets to open it!

What gifts are you excited about giving this year?

9 Responses to “A Gift for Sean”

  1. marasimon 12/09/2010 at 8:46 am #

    Aw, what a nice wife you are!!! That is a very sweet, generous present 🙂

  2. Steph 12/09/2010 at 9:41 am #

    I think this gift will qualify you as best. wife. ever. I hope he loves it!!

    • kelsey@mintedlife 12/09/2010 at 9:42 am #

      Aww, thanks!! It’s supposed to come in today and I know there is NO way I can wait for him to open it on christmas!

  3. Mina 12/09/2010 at 11:00 am #

    that is such a wonderful gift. he’s going to love it, absolutely love it. i’m also so impressed with this musical abilities!

  4. Jessica 12/09/2010 at 1:28 pm #

    He is going to die of happiness, that’s an awesome gift!

  5. Married in Chicago 12/10/2010 at 9:53 am #

    Great gift!!! My DH plays guitar too and is really into music gear. While some people like to have the newest and latest tech gadget, he always has a new guitar that he needs.

    When I need a little peace and quiet I just ask him to plug his headphones in so that only he can hear what he is playing 🙂

  6. Amy 12/10/2010 at 11:47 am #

    Wow, he’s going to be so excited!! What a great gift! How does one wrap a guitar anyway?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Truth About Gifts « Minted Life - 12/20/2010

    […] I feel like I’ve been talking a lot about presents lately, and I’m sorry.  But, it’s almost Christmas, so this will soon be over.  Anyway, […]

Leave a Reply

