Loving Infomercial Products

30 Nov

That’s right, I’m not above the “As Seen on TV” products, in fact, I really want one.  Am I embarrassed to admit this to you guys?  Yep, but hopefully you all will be equally excited about a cleaning tool and we can bond over it. 

So, my sister is moving into a new house, and it wasn’t left as clean as she would like.  Over the past couple of days, she’s been cleaning like crazy to get ready to move in.  I know that can be tedious and well, boring, but you feel so much better when it’s done.  But, usually there is some grossness or grime left behind that you just cannot get rid of.  Well, she told me about this Sonic Scrubber thing she is using that works so well.  And now I’m obsessed.  I need one. 

I know that it looks strikingly similar to a bright orange toothbrush, but stay with me here.  It has different scrubbing heads you can change out for different types of cleaning jobs and an angled head so you don’t bang your knuckles.   And, out of 35 reviewers, 28 of them gave it 4 stars or better. 

I know you’re wondering if I have one of these.  Well, I don’t .  I’m going solely off what my sister and the reviewers online said.  But, now I can’t wait to get one and try it out.  What infomercial products do you love or want to try?

4 Responses to “Loving Infomercial Products”

  1. Jessica 11/30/2010 at 10:14 pm #

    I’ve seen that infomercial and it’s so tempting. My grout could use some of that sonic scrubbing action. Either that or the steam cleaner thingy I’ve seen.

  2. Mina 12/01/2010 at 9:06 am #

    i often get tempted by fitness videos (may have, ahem, actually ordered a few, ahem) and beauty products (i.e. cindy crawford meaningful beauty). that looks like a very nifty tool.

  3. Steph 12/01/2010 at 10:58 am #

    I LOVE informercials. And their products. My favorite by far is the magic bullet.. I use that thing almost every day!!

  4. Nikki 12/01/2010 at 10:59 am #

    Sometimes when I can’t sleep, I watch infomercials and in the morning I have this list of insane things that I feel I must have. When I was in college (In a dorm) there was an infomercial for this pasta cooker that you poured hot water in this tube and it cooked your pasta. I wanted that really bad. And it had a catchy name, like the past delight or something funny. And now I feel I must have the sonic scrubber as well.

Leave a Reply

