Holiday Cards

18 Nov

So, I’ve been really bad about holiday cards in the past.  I always relied on my sister to send her cards out to the people I would have sent cards to, even though she had her own family and children, and obviously my name was not included.  But now that I’m married, I thought that I should take that responsibility on myself.  Not to mention we now have everyone’s address and great pictures from the wedding, and our guests haven’t seen them yet. 

Well, Shutterfly has some great holiday cards to choose from and they’re offering bloggers 50 FREE holiday cards for blogging about them.  I’ve used shutterfly in the past for storing all my photos, and they’re easy and great to work with.  Not to mention they also have great holiday address labels, gift tags, and pretty much anything printable you need this holiday season.

So, I picked some of my favorite ones and would love to get your feedback on them.  Here are my top three:

So, I really like the one above and Sean says that it’s his favorite, but it says Merry Christmas, and not Happy Holidays.  I can’t change it either.  I asked some of my bee friends what they thought about sending holiday specific cards, and they had some great feedback, but I’m still not sure. 

So, my second favorite is this one:

I don’t have to worry about the holiday specific, but it’s still really cute.  And, I like the snowflake. 

So what do you think?  Which is your favorite?  Do you like the picture we chose?

This is a sponsored post and I’m receiving 50 holiday cards for blogging about this, but I was going to use shutterfly anyway. 🙂

15 Responses to “Holiday Cards”

  1. Kim 11/18/2010 at 10:56 pm #

    Number One!

  2. marasimon 11/19/2010 at 6:52 am #

    I actually like the first one best! Thanks for sharing this promo, I literally designed our card last night on Shutterfly but now I’m going to wait to order it bc I just signed up to get my own 50 free cards…Hooray for blogging perks!

  3. Amy 11/19/2010 at 9:01 am #

    I love the second one! I need to get going on my cards…Thanksgiving is next week. Ekk!!!

  4. Amy 11/19/2010 at 9:03 am #

    Hm, I like the first one! The colors of the Happy Holidays really pop and feel festive. The 2nd and 3rd ones are also pretty – very sophisticated. Btw, love that photo of you and the hubs.

  5. amg 11/19/2010 at 9:27 am #

    I think I like the first one, for the same reason that Amy said — the colors really pop and look great against your the greens in the background of your photo. Super cute!

  6. Jackie Sears 11/19/2010 at 9:53 am #

    My favorite also!

  7. Alice 11/19/2010 at 10:30 am #

    I’m with Sean. The second one is my favorite, but if the Merry Christmas is too specific, then the third one would be my pic. Love the picture you have chosen though!

  8. Nikki 11/19/2010 at 10:53 am #

    I love the first one!! The colors are so cute!! And I LOVE the picture you chose! Any one you pick will be great, but #1 is my favorite

  9. Mina 11/19/2010 at 11:08 am #

    i do like the design of the merry christmas, but i think the one you found (the third) is really lovely, and just as great.

  10. Steph 11/19/2010 at 11:49 am #

    It looks like I’m in the minority here, but I’m digging the third one! Love the snowflake.. it looks like just the right shade of blue for the picture!

  11. Ali @ His Birdie's Nest 11/19/2010 at 1:16 pm #

    I LOVE the picture you chose! My favorite card is probably the last one because the words are easy to read and I love that snowflake 🙂

  12. erika 11/19/2010 at 6:00 pm #

    second one…NO question. it looks the classiest, the font goes with yor photo and theres not a lot of fluff or color to distract from the really pretty picture. just pick the second one. thanks.

  13. Married in Chicago 11/20/2010 at 9:59 am #

    I think the first one is the way to go! It is so colorful and also happens to be the most universal!

    It is so hard to find cards that work for people of all faiths! I just wrote a post about my search to find a holiday card that we could send to my family (Jewish) and my husband’s family (Catholic)! http://illpullout.blogspot.com/2010/11/holiday-cards.html

  14. jenna@fivefourteeneleven 11/20/2010 at 10:26 am #

    I LOVE the second one. The framing of you two with the blurry trees in the background + the classy greeting = perfect. It just looks so complete. And if YOU celebrate Christmas, I don’t see anything wrong the well wishes.

Leave a Reply

