I heart tights

14 Nov

Lately I’ve been on a huge tights kick.  This isn’t all that different from every fall/winter, but I’ve been feeling a lot more brave with my tight choices.  For instance, I’ve started including some patterns, designs and colors other than black.  My favorites so far are these polka dot ones from Target

I liked them so much that I managed to find a pair very similar but with hearts instead of polka dots from Gap.  I couldn’t find them online from Gap, but here they are from Urban Outfitters.

After all this, I still didn’t feel like my tights collection was complete, so I found a few patterned pairs from Francesca’s

Source

Source

I’m still not brave enough to try the white/cream ones, but I think these will carry me through a couple more months. 

Anyone else loving tights lately?

12 Responses to “I heart tights”

  1. Dana 11/14/2010 at 10:02 pm #

    I’ve been all about tights lately too. I’ve been meaning to pick up some dotted ones. So cute.

  2. catie 11/14/2010 at 10:14 pm #

    i LOOOOVE tights! i’m even still on the footless tights kick right now. i’m also big on the dresses with boots right now. so comfy! it’s just now getting cold enough in kansas to pull out the winter tights, so i’m thinking i need to stock up for winter!

  3. Mina 11/15/2010 at 10:43 am #

    i have only started to tiptoe into the world of tights. i bought a patterned pair from ann taylor loft. i think i need more tights, and then more dresses/outfits to wear with them. hooray!

  4. Steph 11/15/2010 at 11:18 am #

    I have to say, I’m still a bit afraid of patterned tights! I see them on other people and usually love them, but can’t bring myself to get a pair just yet. I also have terrible luck with tights (like today).. they always, always rip on me. I don’t know how it happens.

  5. Ellie 11/15/2010 at 12:20 pm #

    I’ve never heard of this website, but OMG so awesome!!! I love patterned tights. Living in Boston for school and spending a semester in London has converted me. The Southern girl in me didn’t need or like any kind of leg wear, but now if I can wear a dress or skirt with tights and boots, bring it on!! Thanks for the cool site!

  6. serena @bigapplenosh 11/15/2010 at 3:28 pm #

    I love tights as well! I’m clumsy and always rip them though 😦

  7. Jessica 11/15/2010 at 8:38 pm #

    The zigzag one’s from Francesca’s are so cute!

  8. shelikesruffles 11/15/2010 at 9:16 pm #

    I LOVEEEEEE patterned tights! I keep saying I need to find a polka dot pair for the past few years, and I have never managed to stumble on any! I have literally an entire drawer filled with them at home. My old boss from HSN had the BEST tights from Italy; I was so jealous of them! She had a pair that were beige until around the knees/calves, and then from the toes up in black was grass/flowers (kind of like you were standing in a field)…they looked so cool…

  9. Jenny H 11/16/2010 at 12:30 am #

    I love tights too. . .don’t have as much of a chance to wear them now that I live in LA! My favorite ones are my hot pink tights 🙂

  10. Amy 11/16/2010 at 9:26 am #

    Love tights for winter! I’ve lately gotten into the lighter gray ones – ribbed or other patterns, makes your legs pop out from the outfit (if that’s a good thing?). Check it out!

  11. Ali @ His Birdie's Nest 11/16/2010 at 1:41 pm #

    *swoon* I’ve had a love affair with lights in my head for the past couple weeks. I’ve had 2 pairs in my cart at White House Black Market. I need to bite the bullet and just buy them…. and those heart tights 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Tights « Minted Life - 12/15/2010

    […] Dec Work continues to kick my ass, but I wanted to pop in and tell you more about tights.  Today it was about 77 degrees outside, meanwhile the rest of the country is being pounded with […]

Leave a Reply

