Frame Wall

10 Nov

So after spray painting the last piece, I decided that it looked better in the dining room then in our entryway where it used to it.  This meant that I had a huge empty space, and it was driving me crazy.  Well, I always wanted to do a frame wall, but I just never got around to starting one.  I already had a lot of frames that I needed for the wall because before the wedding I scoured Goodwill for frames for all our signs.  I hadn’t done anything with them since the wedding, except put them away in a closet.  And, can I just say that Goodwill is the place to go for all types of frames.  The most expensive one I ever found was $4, but the bulk of them are about $1 or $2.  Also, you never know what you’re going to find in them.  One lady framed the cards she got from her mom, and the notes written inside those things were unbelievable.  I felt guilty reading them, but I read them nonetheless. 

Anyway, I started things off slowly with about 5 frames, but then my OCD to finish the project kicked in, so I started framing random crap.  Sean asked me what the hell was inside a few of them, but I think they look pretty good. 

Here is the start of my frame wall:

So, it’s not done yet, but it’s a good start.   Now it’s time to actually find frame-worthy stuff rather than dig up stuff in my closet.

8 Responses to “Frame Wall”

  1. Chelsey / Gloss 11/11/2010 at 8:09 am #

    Is that a little love timeline I spy? 🙂

  2. Jessica 11/11/2010 at 9:08 am #

    Why do I never think of Goodwill for frames? It would be so easy to clean them up or paint them to match my decor.

    Love the start of your wall, lookin good! 🙂

  3. Abby 11/11/2010 at 9:44 am #

    Gah, Kelsey! Every time I see something on your blog, it’s totally cute and I want to recreate a version of it in my own home. You are a fount of decorating ideas!

  4. Nikki 11/11/2010 at 11:05 am #

    I’m obsessed with the frame wall groupings. Completely obsessed. i think I’ve blogged about it like 10 times and stalk people that have done it! Although the Goodwill is a good place to go for most people, my slightly neurotic self wants all of my frames to be the same (not the same size). I am trying to move past this though. But its quite difficult.

  5. serena @bigapplenosh 11/11/2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I love the frame wall look! I tried to get one started, but it petered out after 6 tiny frames.

  6. Mina 11/12/2010 at 10:39 am #

    looking good! i love frame walls, although i’ll never get around to it. can’t wait to see how it all turns out!

  7. Amy 11/16/2010 at 9:25 am #

    looks so homey and pretty! I’ve been meaning to do a frame wall for….a year now. Your craftiness is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

