Craigseasy

2 Nov

So, this weekend I stumbled on something that I wish was created years ago.   Craigseasy, I love you.  Basically, I spend hours searching on craigslist for furniture, pets, or just other items I didn’t know I needed until I see them.  But, it takes forever to click on each of the individual posts, and I end up getting carpal tunnel or getting discouraged quickly and quit.  Which sucks because I always read blogs where people find these amazing things on craigslist, so I know they’re on there, I just don’t have the patience. 

Ok, so how does it work?  Well, you grab the easy button from Craigeasy and save it to your favorites, go to craigslist, search for whatever you want, and then click on that easy button from your favorites.  It automatically directs you to a new page where all you see are the titles and images of what’s in each of the listings. 

Here are a couple of screen shots:

Now I don’t have to click on a link only to get pissed off that I was tricked by the title.  Too many times I’ve clicked on a link advertising a farmhouse table, and I find something like this that, well, isn’t at all what I’m looking for:

 I don’t think that I’ll ever go back to the old way.  I only wish I had this when I was single and searching for apartments several years ago.

13 Responses to “Craigseasy”

  1. serena @bigapplenosh 11/02/2010 at 8:46 pm #

    This makes things SO much better. Praise Craigeasy!

  2. J Hughes 11/02/2010 at 11:55 pm #

    Thanks for posting this, K. Now maybe I’ll use Craigslist more to furnish my new LA place!

  3. Jessica 11/03/2010 at 8:16 am #

    I’d never heard of Craigseasy, this makes it so much easier. 🙂

  4. Alice 11/03/2010 at 10:25 am #

    Thanks for the tip!!

  5. Sarah 11/03/2010 at 11:10 am #

    Followed your link from WeddingBee and I have to say I LOVE this blog! It’s been bookmarked and added to my blog folder! 🙂

  6. Christine L 11/03/2010 at 11:25 am #

    Wow, thanks for the tip!!! I’m a weddingbee transplant who is now following your blog 🙂 I’m enjoying all your oler posts!!

  7. Daph 11/03/2010 at 12:04 pm #

    wow, what a great tip! thanks!!

  8. Jenna 11/03/2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Thank you so much for making my life (well, Craigslist searches) easier. I’m in the throes of wedding planning and I’m fairly certain that all of my DIY projects just thanked you.

  9. morgana 11/03/2010 at 7:15 pm #

    I love it!!!! have you seen this one http://picclick.com/ lets you do a massive visual search of etsy 🙂

  10. Andnowlights (KMSull) 11/03/2010 at 7:52 pm #

    Hi Fro Yo! KMSull here! Hiiiiiii! Man, I wish our local Craigslist didn’t fail so much. There is seriously nothing but used Ikea furniture… for 90% of the retail price! One day I’ll a gem on there, and it will be glorious!

    • kelsey@mintedlife 11/03/2010 at 8:17 pm #

      Hey! I was just talking about you in the comments of another post. So good to hear from you!

  11. Mina 11/04/2010 at 2:18 pm #

    whoa, where do you find all these great things? totally going to look into it!

Leave a Reply

