Slumber Parties

28 Oct

So, I haven’t been to a slumber party since junior high, but I always loved them.  Nothing was more fun than packing up my kaboodle and pjs and heading to a friend’s house.  You knew you would stay up late, play some pranks, watch scary movies, make each other over and eat lots of junk food.  It’s pretty much what I would still love to do on the weekends if anyone was interested. 

Source

Well, turns out some people are still interested.  Next weekend I’m having a slumber party with several of my friends!  No boys allowed either.  We’re breaking out our ouija boards and sleeping bags and heading over to my friend Monica’s house.  We’ve all been trying to reminisce about some of our favorite slumber party games.  My favorites were always the scary games.   I always liked a good scary story, but I loved light as a feather stiff as a board.  I just read about it today, and apparently you’re supposed to tell a story about the person laying down’s untimely death.  And it’s supposed to be the spirits lifting them up.  Um…I forgot that part.  That’s really f’ing creepy.   Maybe we’ll stick to doing makeovers, harassing the first person that falls asleep and eating Doritos. 

What were your favorite slumber party games?

4 Responses to “Slumber Parties”

  1. Jackie Sears 10/29/2010 at 6:41 am #

    This sounds really fun! A good thing to do before you have babies when it’s really hard to get away for a slumber party.

  2. Jessica 10/29/2010 at 7:32 am #

    I always loved sleepovers, BUT, I will admit, I am not a scary movie person. I would always participate in the games though. Let me know if that light as a feather, stiff as a board thing works, I’ve always wondered!!

  3. Amy 10/29/2010 at 10:41 am #

    You’re going to laugh. Back in 5th grade, there was a dating gameshow – you know with bachelor #1, 2, etc. We used to play that. AND…choreograph dances to Madonna, NKOTB, or Vanilla Ice. Sigh.

  4. Maria 10/29/2010 at 10:51 am #

    That sounds like so much fun!! I’m jealous! We used to try light as a feather, stiff as a board and I swear one time it worked! I never knew about telling a story of their untimely death though…

Leave a Reply

