Animal Love

29 Sep

I have a minor love for animal figurines, and I know exactly when it started.  Damn you wedding planning.  Not sure what I’m talking about?  Let me show you:

Yes, those are just some of the centerpieces from our wedding.  I slowly gathered all the animal figurines I could find from Goodwill.  I got pretty lucky and found really cute stuff, all for about a dollar.  But the one thing I never found that I wanted was an owl.  Or rather, I found one but I wasn’t willing to spend the money on it.  Well, now I found something I feel like I really need.  These guys:

Source

Or maybe these guys:

Source

Or this one:

Source

And of course I want the lamp in this room:

Source

Anyone else in love with ceramic animals?

6 Responses to “Animal Love”

  1. Christina 09/29/2010 at 9:32 pm #

    That elephant is so cute! I love how you incorporated the little animals into your wedding centerpieces 🙂

  2. Jessica 09/30/2010 at 8:44 am #

    That elephant is adorable! I have been searching for bedding similar to that last photo forever. Love that lamp.

  3. morgana 09/30/2010 at 8:56 am #

    cuteness! I heart the animal cups and your wedding pics are great.

  4. Mina 09/30/2010 at 9:16 am #

    the owls and elephant are adorable. i’ve been eyeing a few ceramic turkeys (cute ones) for thanksgiving…

  5. Jenna 11/03/2010 at 10:56 am #

    I love the small letters from your wedding centerpieces! Where did you find those?

    • kelsey@mintedlife 11/03/2010 at 11:17 am #

      I actually borrowed them from a weddingbee reader, KMSULL. I was searching EVERYWHERE for them, and then she already had them and let me us them. It was perfect!

Leave a Reply

