Bridal Shower!

13 Sep

OMG.  The shower was so fun!  I probably went overboard with a few things, but I love the bride, so it was worth it.

Yep, that girl. We went to college together in Boston and I met her on my very first day when I was moving in the dorms.  She was my next door neighbor.

So I was in charge of favors, and I decided that I wanted to do a dessert table and let people take treats home as their favor.  I also had to be sure that whatever I picked could be transported on an airplane since I live in Austin and the party was in Minneapolis.  And, I knew that I didn’t want to bring that stuff back with me, so I hoped that whatever dishes I bought could be used by the bride at her wedding, or just at her house after the wedding.

I started with the boxes and a sign for the treats:

I stamped all the boxes in Austin and put them together once I got to MSP.

Then, I got the desserts.  All of these traveled with me on the plane, except the strawberries:

Cake Pops

Chocolate Dipped Marshmallows

Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

Rock Candy

And some swedish fish,  licorice, and personalized Jones soda.

And signs for all the treats

A Love is Sweet Sign

And the whole table

I had so much fun.  I only wish I’d taken better pictures!

7 Responses to “Bridal Shower!”

  1. Cathleya 09/13/2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Aww, you’re such a wonderful friend! The shower looks so tasty!!! 🙂

  2. holly p | bijou lovely 09/14/2010 at 12:11 am #

    Super cute shower!! That banner looks familiar 🙂

  3. N. 09/14/2010 at 1:59 am #

    It looks great (and yummy) ! I love how everything is color coordinated 🙂

  4. Mina 09/14/2010 at 8:37 am #

    oh my gosh you really went above and beyond–the candy buffet looks amazing! i can’t believe you brought all that stuff with you!

  5. Nikki 09/14/2010 at 11:48 am #

    SO cute!!! I want to throw a bridal shower now! I am super impressed! Even the food signs are precious! FAB!

  6. Ashley 09/14/2010 at 4:11 pm #

    I know ladies, isn’t she incredible!? I am just so honored that it was for me. 🙂 We are still enjoying the cake pops especially. I can’t wait to reuse many of the decorations for the candy buffet at my wedding!

    Thank you again Kelsey, you’re amazing!

Leave a Reply

