Frame Wall

7 Sep

Ok, so remember when I was talking about the wallpaper for our dining room?  Well, that’s not all I want to do in there.  Yes, I eventually want to get furniture, but even more than that, I really want to do a frame wall on the wall with the wallpaper.  I’ve been obsessed with this idea for some time, but never knew exactly which wall should be the frame wall.  We have a great wall in our bedroom where it would work, but I felt like it wouldn’t get enough foot traffic to make it worth it.  So, it was decided that the frame wall would be in our dining room.  Here’s my latest inspiration:

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

I also really love the idea of a frame wall in the hallway.

Source

 Sigh.  Now to gather the frames and pictures…

2 Responses to “Frame Wall”

  1. Nikki 09/07/2010 at 8:46 pm #

    OMG! I love the collage of frames! I have been wanting to do one for a while now. I wrote about it last week! I love love them. I found some really cute frames from Pottery Barn and you can get one 4×6, one 5×7, and one 8×10 for under $60. And they have the nice bigger mat. I’m thinking about getting some frames and then filling the pictures later, since I don’t have cool artsy pics (yet… but I’m hopeful!).

  2. Mara 09/08/2010 at 5:52 am #

    LOVE frame walls. Can’t wait until I live in a proper apartment with enough rooms to do one!

Leave a Reply

