Wallpaper

30 Aug

I think I’ve convinced Sean that our next home project should be wallpaper.  I already have the perfect wall in mind, too.  We have a big blank wall in our dining room which is open to our living room, so when you enter our house you would be able to see it.  This makes me very happy.  I’m also happy because putting up the wallpaper won’t be that difficult since we only have to cut around 2 wall sockets. 

The other great thing is that we don’t have any furniture in that room.  Well, that’s not really a great thing, but it is when decorating because I don’t have to consider what’s already in that space.  I can build from this when I finally select a dining table and chairs.

So here’s what I’m liking

Source

Or

Source

Or

Source

Or

Source

Based on the measurements of each roll, I think we’ll need about a roll and a half, which means I’ll have scraps for framing or whatever other project I come up with.

So what do you think?  Which one should I pick? 

11 Responses to “Wallpaper”

  1. serena @bigapplenosh 08/30/2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I love the 3rd one!

  2. Liz 08/31/2010 at 7:41 am #

    I love the first and the last (although the first might be a little too dark, depending on your furniture/lighting)! Also, I am so jealous- my husband has vetoed putting up wall paper in our house.

    • kelsey@mintedlife 08/31/2010 at 11:22 am #

      It took some convincing and I had to do the research on what’s involved with putting up wallpaper. All very worth it to me.

  3. Nikki 08/31/2010 at 9:35 am #

    I really like the last two. I just love the look of an accent wall! Would you consider doing something with a touch of color (maybe like gray with a little bit of yellow?) I don’t know what type of furniture you have for that room, but it is something to think about.

    • kelsey@mintedlife 08/31/2010 at 11:21 am #

      So true, I really have another plan for this wall too, but I didn’t want to give it all away in one post! There will be a pop of color…stay tuned!!

  4. Mina 08/31/2010 at 11:59 am #

    ooh! so pretty! love that last one. i’m imaging what it would be like putting up wallpaper with the pugs rolling around in the glue.

  5. bienliving 09/02/2010 at 9:45 am #

    I LOVE Wallpaper, and I really love the last one! I also think you might like the one below 🙂 I really hope you do this…and can’t wait to see the results!!

    http://www.burkedecor.com/Loops-Wallpaper-in-Chalk-Aimee-Wilder-p/loops_c.htm

    • kelsey@mintedlife 09/02/2010 at 9:48 am #

      Wow! I am in LOVE. That’s seriously perfect. How did you know!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Frame Wall « Minted Life - 09/07/2010

    […] Sep Ok, so remember when I was talking about the wallpaper for our dining room?  Well, that’s not all I want to do in there.  Yes, I eventually want […]

  2. Shelf Improvement « Minted Life - 09/28/2010

    […] 28 Sep Ha, I realized after I chose that title that it looks strikingly familiar to “self improvement”, that was totally unintended.  Anyway, so I talked about how I wanted to do a little something to our shelves.  Most of you said that you liked a solid vs. a print.  And, I agreed.  I’m saving the print for our dining room. […]

  3. Garage Sale « Minted Life - 11/08/2010

    […] pretty good on its own.   If I were to paint it, I was considering grey.  I still want to do a wallpaper wall behind it.   So I’m conflicted.  What do you […]

Leave a Reply

