Chicken Wire and a Window

11 Aug

Remember when I found that window pane?  Well, now it looks like this:

I know, I know it doesn’t look all that different, but I did bust out all the windows and sand it down to get it ready for painting. Only, my original idea to just spray paint white was then transformed because I saw this:

Source

Did you see that chicken wire?  So cute!  If you’re wondering how she made the pictures stick to the chicken wire, she glued clothespins on the back of memory card game pieces and clipped the pictures on that:

How precious, right?  I can’t decide what color I want to paint the window pane, but I kind of think that just a plain white won’t do after seeing how cute the yellow looks.  What do you all think? 

2 Responses to “Chicken Wire and a Window”

  1. Serena 08/11/2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Super cute! Depends on the rest of the decor, but what about a country blue? (I have no idea what country blue is by the way, I just made that up. But something like a French farmhouse or something. Ok. I’ll stop now).

  2. Mina 08/12/2010 at 11:50 am #

    that’s a clever idea! the pop yellow is really sweet, and you’re right it would be fun to pick a non-white color as a fun accent! don’t ask me what color though.

Leave a Reply

