Living Like Newlyweds

3 Aug

So today I came home from work (late) and I walked into a completely quiet house.  And there was no car in my driveway, just Sean’s car in the garage.   So what does all of this mean???  It means that our roommate (Sean’s brother) moved out!  (Sorry for the enthusiasm dear BIL).  Immediately I walked in my house and instead of going to my bedroom to change out of my work clothes, I decided to just strip down to a t-shirt and underwear in the middle of my living room.  And it was totally fine.  I haven’t been able to do that since we got married; this is huge. 

I spent the remainder of the night in my underwear and t-shirt.  I made dinner that way, ate dinner that way, and even had a conference call with my boss in my skivvies while sitting on my couch in the living room.  It was so nice.  I forgot how great it was.  I kept asking Sean if he felt the amount of freedom that I felt, but he reminded me that sitting around in his underwear or peeing with the door open while around his brother was never off limits for him.  Right. 

What is sad though, is that his brother’s dog, Cotton, moved out too.  And I think one of my dear dogs, Molly, is grieving.  She keeps walking around the house looking for him.  And if I mention his name, she wags her tail and run towards the door to see if he’s there.   Poor girl. 

So now I think I’ll step away from the computer and spend a little time with my husband while he plays the guitar and I sit next to him in the most comfortable outfit ever.  I am loving this.

3 Responses to “Living Like Newlyweds”

  1. Mina 08/04/2010 at 8:33 am #

    woohoo! oh the freedom. give molly a hug for me!

  2. Katie 08/04/2010 at 11:22 am #

    Ohh what a glorious feeling, right?!?! I totally do the same thing; tee shirt and a pair of boy shorts are an amazing outfit, in my opinion. Congrats on the freedom! 😉

  3. Serena 08/04/2010 at 10:05 pm #

    I also love the t-shirt and undies lounge outfit, something so comfortable about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

