Some Lost Photos

29 Jul

If you followed me on Weddingbee, I know you’ve already seen some of my bridals, but I thought I’d share a few more.  Also, as an update to my pictures that I discussed here, I got the proofs!!  I’m still waiting on the actual CD, but hopefully I’ll get that soon and I can start my recaps.  I’ve actually already written a few of the posts, now I just need the pictures to accompany them.

Anyhoo, I LOVED doing my bridals.  We started around 8:30 in the morning and went until about 1.  We bounced around to a lot of different locations and I felt like a model.  My poor friend Kim was feeling a wee-bit hungover so I’m sure bouncing around from location to location wasn’t quite as fun for her.  But she was a trooper.  There were lots of times when my photographer would ask her to blurt out something embarrassing about me to get me to laugh, but she was a good friend and kept it clean.  Thanks, Kim!! 

So this picture looks totally different from what it looked like in person.  There was so much trash floating around in the water, but Photoshop is amazing.

Then, with this picture we were only steps away from some animals poop, and I think my face says it all here, “Are we almost done with this spot.”

For this one, I totally felt like I was concealing a baby bump in my wedding dress (for the record, I wasn’t)

So, I don’t necessarily love the way I look in these photos, but I loved the location.  Only, it was really a restaurant and we got a lot of stares.  It was SO hilarious to see the difference between little boys and girls.  The little girls all were so surprised to see a “princess” there, and the little boys were way more into the farm decor around me and didn’t even notice I was there.  In fact, one little boy yelled out about a tractor he saw that I was sitting next to and didn’t even notice me there.  I laughed hysterically.

And my favorites at the fro yo shop:

So fun!  When else in your life do you get to stuff like this, except for when you’re a bride??  I love it!

8 Responses to “Some Lost Photos”

  1. Cathleya 07/29/2010 at 9:58 pm #

    You are soooooo adorableeeee!!!

  2. Serena 07/29/2010 at 10:42 pm #

    You look sooooo pretty!!

  3. Mina 07/29/2010 at 11:39 pm #

    aw sweetie, you are seriously some beautiful, hot stuff. totally gorgeous.

  4. Geek in Heels 07/30/2010 at 11:23 am #

    These are gorgeous! I especially love the shots in the froyo shop…and the bouquet used in those pictures!

  5. Kim 07/31/2010 at 4:49 pm #

    You’re welcome 🙂 That was a rough morning for me…but nothing a little Gatorade and Aleve couldn’t fix. These pics make me smile every time I see them.

  6. Creature-Gorgeous 08/09/2010 at 11:22 am #

    These are absolutely amazing! Seriously, they look like editorials for a magazine or an advertisement. LOVE!!!! You look SO beautiful and your dress is to die for.

  7. N 08/09/2010 at 5:27 pm #

    These shots are great! You look beautiful. It’s funny to read about what it was like behind the scenes! And I’m glad you were able to work out things with your photog.

Leave a Reply

