Trash or Treasure?

20 Jul

So lately Goodwill has been very good to me, but sometimes I worry that I get over ambitious about my finds there and I’m not entirely sure I can actually turn them into something refurbished and stylish.  For instance, I recently found an old window pane.  Only, this time it was free because my neighbor was giving it away. 

When I was planning my wedding I would have killed for an old window pane because I saw so many table number ideas using them.  One example is this:

Source

Sigh.  But, the wedding is over and I’m still in love with them. 

So here’s what I found.  But, before you judge, think about how CLEAN it will be and envision it with the windows either REPLACED or REMOVED, so it won’t look so shitty.

I think I just want to use it as art and hang it on the wall totally empty (without the glass), and obviously I would sand it and repaint it.  I know some people get super creative and turn them into tables or other crafty projects, but I think I need to keep things simple. 

What do you all think I should do with it?

5 Responses to “Trash or Treasure?”

  1. Ashley 07/21/2010 at 9:28 am #

    I have one that was made for me, it’s a picture frame. You could mount photo corners in each pane and add a photo there. It’s adorable, and seems very “you.”

  2. Serena 07/21/2010 at 9:30 am #

    I’m not very creative, so no suggestions – but looking forward to seeing you transform it!

  3. Mina 07/21/2010 at 9:54 am #

    as would be expected my mind is drawing a complete blank. you could put pictures in some of the panes? can’t wait to see what you do!

  4. Cathleya 07/21/2010 at 11:15 am #

    Seriously I have no idea but re-sanded and painted it will make a cute rustic piece of decor!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chicken Wire and a Window « Minted Life - 08/11/2010

    […] Aug Remember when I found that window pane?  Well, now it looks like […]

Leave a Reply

