Panic Attacks

7 Jul

We are quickly approaching the 3 month anniversary of our wedding.  And, no I’m not having panic attacks because we’re married.  I’m having panic attacks because I don’t have my pictures yet. 

About 4 weeks ago I was seriously worried.  My photographer wouldn’t answer my phone calls, wouldn’t call me back, and I had no idea what was going on.  Finally, I decided that I would call her from a different phone so she wouldn’t recognize the number.  And what do you know, she answered.  During that phone call I explained to her how worried I was, and she said she wasn’t avoiding me, but that she didn’t want to talk to me until she had good news (that my pictures were done).  Um…that’s not how it works.  So, from that point on we had regular communication, but my pictures still weren’t ready. 

Well, about 2 weeks ago, she told me they were all edited and she would just upload them in whatever program she was using and would send them to me.  Like I said, 2 weeks ago. Now I know I don’t have fancy uploading programs like photographers do, but I can upload my pictures in about 10 minutes.   So what’s the hold up?  I tried calling yesterday, no answer.  I tried calling today.  No answer.  I tried calling from Sean’s phone (a number she doesn’t know), no answer. 

So, my florist is friends with my photographer, and I am at the point that I am probably going to call her to see if she has any advice.  The good thing is that my florist is super responsive, and always has been.  She’s also very sweet, and I don’t necessarily want to drag her into whatever this is, but I’m at the point where it’s waking me up at night, so I need to do something. 

Unfortunately, I don’t have anyway to wrap this up except to say I’m seriously sad.   When I think about it, I want to cry.  So, if you’ve asked me about it, and I’ve ignored you, it’s not because I meant to.  Ok, well I did mean to, but mostly it’s because I’m afraid I might break down in tears if I allow myself to think about it too much.   

On a positive note, my videographer mailed out our video a couple days ago, so I should hopefully get it tomorrow.  I can’t wait to see it!  I know it will be great.

8 Responses to “Panic Attacks”

  1. Amanda 07/07/2010 at 9:10 pm #

    Oh no, Kelsey! I’m so sorry!!!! I’d definitely email/call your florist and ask if she has any advice…and don’t leave your photog alone until you have those photos in your hands!!! I hope it works out! 😦

  2. Mina 07/07/2010 at 9:33 pm #

    aw hon, i’m sorry about that. how incredibly stressful. sounds like she is a bit of a procrastinator (or a major one) and has problems just getting things done. but she will get it done. it might take a long time, but it’ll happen. i’m so happy about your video though!!

  3. Serena 07/07/2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Oh my, I’m so sorry! This would seriously make me cry as well 😦 I hope you get them soon; I’m sure they will be beautiful!

  4. Mandy 07/08/2010 at 7:37 am #

    Oh no! What an awful situation! I would definitely get the florist involved if you think it could help. I’d pull in any resource I could at this point if I were you. Hopefully she’s just a major procrastinator and they’ll be beautiful, but just a bit late.

    ~Mandy (Miss Socks)

  5. kelsey@mintedlife 07/08/2010 at 8:03 am #

    Thank you girls!! I already feel better. I will stick to it and get my pictures! 🙂

  6. N 07/21/2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Hi Kelsey! I found out about you through weddingbee and you were one of my favorite bees! I’m going through the same thing with my pro pics and I just wanted to send you positive thoughts. I hope everything will be fine and I’m looking forward to seing your recaps!

    • kelsey@mintedlife 07/21/2010 at 6:10 pm #

      Aww! Thanks so much!! That makes my day! I actually got my proofs last week and now I’m waiting on the CD and I will start my recaps!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some Lost Photos « Minted Life - 07/29/2010

    […] but I thought I’d share a few more.  Also, as an update to my pictures that I discussed here, I got the proofs!!  I’m still waiting on the actual CD, but hopefully I’ll get that […]

Leave a Reply

