Cloth Diapers

23 Jun

So, we’re not at the baby stage yet, nor are we trying at this point, but several people I know are, and a lot of the blogs I read now are about newlyweds, which oftentimes segues into motherhood.   And, let’s be honest, I planned the hell out of my wedding, so pregnancy, parenting and all that goes along with that, will probably follow on that same path.

My latest obsession?  Cloth diapers.  Never in a million years would I think I would be on the cloth diaper train, but I totally am.  Lest you think I’ve gone crazy and will be using the weird cloth diapers from the past, check out what they look like now:

Source

Cute, right?  But I’m not done yet, here’s some more from gDiapers:

 

And still more from Thirsties:

Love them!  I’ve read a lot about them, and the washing, cleaning, and changing process is definitely not as labor intensive as I originally thought.  Plus, you can reuse them for multiple children, they are better for the environment and they save you lots of money in the end.  And, you can register for them so people can help you stock up. 

I mentioned them to Sean to see what he thought about using them, and he didn’t really have an opinion either way.  I was surprised, I assumed he would not be interested in them, but once I mentioned the saving money part, I think he got a little more interested.

One Response to “Cloth Diapers”

  1. Mina 06/24/2010 at 9:36 am #

    i’m *totally* fascinated with cloth diapers and, while i know this is totally glossing over how much work a baby is, i cannot WAIT to use one of those adorable cloth diaper covers. i mean, come on how cute are those??

Leave a Reply

