Reason #2,678 Why My Brother is Hilarious

21 Jun

My mom is currently in Rome for work (side note: why don’t I have a job that takes me to Rome?), and she sent us (the three “kids”) a message telling us that she went to mass on Sunday at St. Peter’s and it was said by the Pope.  If you’re unfamiliar with mass at St. Peter’s (like me), apparently the Pope doesn’t say mass there every Sunday.  So, she excitedly sent an email about it, and this was my brother’s response:

Hey Mom,
 
I’m glad you got to see the Pope, that’s definitely a once in a lifetime kind of thing.  Since you took me out of Catholic school at 5, my knowledge of the Catholic church comes mostly from Notre Dame football and Dan Brown’s novels.  And since the Pope doesn’t normally say Sunday mass, I can only assume that he was trying to send Tom Hanks some sort of signal that he was in trouble.  Hopefully you’re in the midst of solving whatever wild riddles have been left behind. 
 
I’m glad it’s been a good trip.  Be safe coming home.

Oh Barrett.  We love you. 🙂

And because I know you’re wondering what this hilarious guy looks like, I’ll leave you with a picture of the 2 of us from my wedding.  We were dancing to R Kelly’s Ignition (note the coke and rum in his hand):

Source

4 Responses to “Reason #2,678 Why My Brother is Hilarious”

  1. Mina 06/22/2010 at 8:19 am #

    haha that’s awesome–plus i love that shot of you two rocking it out on the dance floor!

  2. Kim 07/02/2010 at 8:26 pm #

    Can you please just go ahead and include me on all family emails? Thanks.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Funny Stuff from Faryn « Minted Life - 09/15/2010

    […] Sep So, my brother isn’t the only one in my family that’s hilarious.  My three-year-old niece, Faryn is […]

  2. The Next Great American Blog Post « Minted Life - 10/31/2010

    […] my name is Barrett and I’m Kelsey’s brother.  I’ve been briefly mentioned on here before.  To my knowledge, this is the first time Kelsey has invited anyone to do a guest post, although […]

Leave a Reply

