Dress Obsessed

21 Jun

For some reason I saved up all my magazines over the last month and just started going through them this weekend.  That’s when I came across the most beautiful dress ever.  Now,  before I show you this dress, please be aware that it’s not usually my style, but now I am obsessed with purchasing this dress, or at least one like it since it sports a hefty price tag.  See, I’m going to a bachelorette party in September (yes, and I’m already thinking about my outfit), and after I saw this dress, I couldn’t imagine wearing anything else.  I visited the website where the magazine said I could find the dress, but it’s not there.  I’ve tried googling every combination I can think of to find this dress, and still nothing.  So ready to see it?

Source

So why do I think it’s the perfect dress for this party?  Well, it’s fun which is perfect for a bachelorette party.  The party will be in Minneapolis in September, and I can only assume that means that it could be sort of cold, which is why the long sleeves are perfect.  And, if I’m ever going out in Austin for a girls’ night out and don’t know what to wear, I can always throw this on and be ready. 

I already know what shoes I want to wear too.  I’m thinking that I need an understated shoe because the dress is so sparkly, so I want to wear a nude heel.  Here are some I really like:

Charles by Charles David

 

Stuart Weitzman

Stewart Weitzman

So what do you think?  Do you like the outfit?  Do you know where I can find a sequined dress like the one above that’s not $775?

One Response to “Dress Obsessed”

  1. Mina 06/21/2010 at 9:45 am #

    that dress is perfect for you! *and* you found fabulous shoes to go along with them. sigh.

Leave a Reply

