Underwater Camera

1 Sep

I’ve been trying to convince Sean to get us a DSLR.  It hasn’t happened yet.  So then I changed my strategy.  See, his dad is really great at photography and has several cameras, so now I suggested to Sean that he ask his dad to let us borrow a camera.  I mean, he’s got several, he can’t be using all of them, right?  Sean’s hesistant to ask though because he’s terrified I’m going to break it.  I am clumsy, but I can also appreciate just how much cameras cost, so let’s hope I’d be a little more careful than that. 

Anyway, in an effort to further convince him, I showed him some pictures from Jenna of That Wife’s pool party that I went to a couple of weeks ago with my nieces and some other wonderful Texas bees.  Granted, she and my niece took the bulk of the pictures with the both the underwater camera and regular camera, but I did take a couple and they turned out pretty good! 

(I took this one!!)

(Natalie, my 6-year-old niece, took this one)

(and this one!)

(and this one!  The rest are all Jenna from here on…)

I love looking at these pictures.  I had such a great time that day, and I know my nieces did too.  Speaking of breaking cameras, Jenna was so wonderful and just let Natalie play with the underwater camera the entire time we were there.  I was TERRIFIED she was going to drop it, ram it into the wall, or accidentally open the case and expose the camera to water.  She did none of these things, but it didn’t mean I wasn’t following her around the pool with my hands stretched out ready to catch it in case it happened. 

Anyway, the point of this post was to say I need a camera.  Hopefully Sean will come around.  Maybe he’s going to surprise me at Christmas!  A girl can dream…

*To see more pictures from the weekend, and find out who else was there, head over to That Wife’s post!

6 Responses to “Underwater Camera”

  1. serena @bigapplenosh 09/01/2010 at 10:09 pm #

    These photos are great! Looks like such a fun time :)

  2. Jessica 09/02/2010 at 6:11 am #

    I would love to have an underwater camera, their a must when your on vacation!

  3. Mina 09/02/2010 at 9:43 am #

    those are such great pictures! how can sean resist? i would love a dslr, but am not sure i can take on the responsibility. although the pics they take are so much better. sigh.

  4. Nikki 09/02/2010 at 3:03 pm #

    I am wanting a new camera too. I blogged about it here http://thefashionablewife.blogspot.com/2010/08/i-want-to-be-photographer.html
    Its suppose to be a really good camera and takes professional looking photographs (See Cupcakesandcashmere.com for proof). Its pretty impressive! I am asking for it for my birthday from my husband, mother, father and grandmother because its expensive, but totally worth it!

  5. Stephanie Michele 09/02/2010 at 4:22 pm #

    Love those underwater pics! It was great to meet you that day – hopefully we’ll get to really chat next time :)

  6. shelikesruffles 09/02/2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Wow – those turned out super awesome! I haven’t had an underwater camera in….quite some time?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

