What’s Your Style?

4 Aug

As you know, I’m working on doing a little home decorating and remodeling.  Since I’m loving all things design right now, I thought it might be good to take a quiz and figure out what my style is.  So I took this quiz to find out.  I’m a little confused about what my style is, because I couldn’t just take it once, I had to take it a couple of times.  The first time I took it, my style was Glamour.

Glamour: The penthouse with a view, the Old Hollywood mansion, the home of the connoisseur. A knowing marriage of fashion with sumptuous comfort. A fearless blending of Art Déco, Chippendale, and Modern. Glamour is shamelessly smart, elegant, and timeless.

source

Which I didn’t really think described me, but maybe that’s because I don’t know what Art Deco and Chippendale style are supposed to look like.  How am I sure if I’m blending them well?  But, I figured if the quiz says it, it must be true.   Some of the furniture that is said to be part of that style, definitely is my style. 

Then, the next time I took it my style was Villa.     

 Villa: Romance reinvented. A high-end “decorator” look. Refined without fuss. Serene yet strong. Pedigreed while also modern. Inspired by French and Scandinavian design.  A mingling of carved woods. handcrafted artisanship, and the dressmaker detail. 

source

This sounded more similar to what I might say is my style.  So I’m not sure.  Maybe I’m a little bit Villa and a little bit Glamour.  What are you?

One Response to “What’s Your Style?”

  1. Mina 08/05/2010 at 9:33 am #

    Well, you *are* shamelessly smart, elegant and timeless, as well as serene and strong, so I can see you fitting both those styles! I turned out to be Metro: The verdict is in—your style is Metro. Metro is a great modern space. Chic, comfortable, clean. Do the math. Strong horizontals plus graphic clarity plus a fearless blending of metal, woods, leathers, and wovens; minus the superfluous and the clichéd; equals urban architecture domesticated, a vision for living.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

